The Resource House of echoes : a novel, Brendan Duffy

House of echoes : a novel, Brendan Duffy

Label
House of echoes : a novel
Title
House of echoes
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Brendan Duffy
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A young New York City couple with a boy and a baby in tow, Ben and Caroline Tierney had it all...until Ben's second novel missed the mark, Caroline lost her lucrative banking job, and something went wrong with 8-year-old Charlie. When Ben inherits land way upstate from his grandmother, the two of them began to believe in second chances. But upon arriving in Swannhaven, a town that seems to have been forgotten by time, they're beset by strange sights and disconcerting developments...and they begin to realize they might have made their worst mistake yet. But what dark secret is buried in this odd place? And will Ben and Caroline figure it out soon enough to save their young family?"--
Title
House of echoes
Creator
Summary
Eager to get out of the big city, Ben and Caroline Tierney purchase a large, old house upstate hoping to renovate it into a hotel. However, their house, called The Crofts, has a dark, mysterious past, and terrifying secrets begin to threaten the family. This wonderfully eerie and atmospheric debut novel is a great recommendation for fans of Bohjalian’s The Night Strangers and McMahon’s The Winter People. -- Sara Kennedy for LibraryReads
Subject
Genre
Story line
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2015.
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10390032
Cataloging source
TXN
Dewey number
813/.6
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3604.U376
LC item number
H68 2015
Literary form
fiction
Target audience
adult
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/titleStatement
Brendan Duffy
Label
House of echoes : a novel, Brendan Duffy
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Control code
5723352
Dimensions
25 cm
Edition
First edition.
Extent
384 pages
Isbn
9780804178112
Isbn Type
(hardback)
Lccn
2014024343
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
n
System control number
  • (OCoLC)ocn905906923
  • (OCoLC)905906923

Library Locations

    • Athens-Clarke County LibraryBorrow it
      2025 Baxter Street, Athens, GA, 30606-6331, US
      33.9454 -83.408997
Processing Feedback ...